Making a Path

04-08 RoadCollage

~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-

The last several weeks have been absolutely crazy.  I’ve missed reading blogs (and writing blog posts,) but today, I couldn’t resist the urge to do a photo post.  It seems like so long since I’ve had the camera with me for the sole reason of capturing things that interest me.  I’ve got a post started about why I’ve been mostly MIA (except for writing prompts) but it still needs to be shorter.  Maybe this week, I’ll be able to pare it down to a bite-sized chunk.

Mondays have a reputation for being difficult.  I’m not saying that it isn’t deserved, but I hope you overcome it and have a beautiful Monday!

22 thoughts on “Making a Path

  1. Eric Alagan April 8, 2013 / 1:23 AM

    Hope you feel better later today.

    Don’t worry about reading or catching up with my blog – I know you sometimes stress yourself trying to be kind to all the blogs you follow, – just take it easy, enjoy life and come back when you feel like it – I ain’t going anywhere 🙂

    Peace, Eric

    • jannatwrites April 8, 2013 / 9:49 PM

      Thanks for understanding, Eric! I do see you have another installment in Daniel’s story, but I’m waiting to read it until I can give it full attention…it may take a couple days 🙂

  2. BCIJo (aka Joanne Edith) April 8, 2013 / 3:51 AM

    Like you, I’ve been somewhat MIA and like you, hoping to be able to get out with my camera. I love your photo inspirations. And you inspire me, as well! Thanks.

    • jannatwrites April 8, 2013 / 9:54 PM

      I hope you do get out with your camera soon, Joanne. I didn’t realize how much I missed it until I got out over the weekend. I appreciate you checking out the photo and leaving your comment 🙂

  3. nrhatch April 8, 2013 / 5:30 AM

    Post the LONG version of your MIA explanation . . . that’ll keep us busy until you’re back. :mrgreen:

    Love the shots . . . life is FULL of detours.

    • jannatwrites April 8, 2013 / 9:58 PM

      Hehehe…oh, it’s really long (like bathroom-break-in-the-middle long). I’m glad you liked the photos, Nancy. I took several that day that might make it into posts, so it was a good day!

  4. Debbie April 8, 2013 / 8:24 AM

    I think a lot of people have been MIA in Blog-land, Janna. Don’t worry about it — just tackle what needs to be done and know you’ll be able to catch up with the rest eventually.

    • jannatwrites April 8, 2013 / 10:00 PM

      True, Debbie. So far, I’ve read them all (the ones that send full text in the email, anyway.) I’m a couple days behind still, but at least my email “In” box isn’t seven pages anymore!

  5. SuziCate April 8, 2013 / 8:36 AM

    Great photos, and I know the feeling well as I’ve been sort of MIA as well….got out with my camera for four days though so I’ll be back!

    • jannatwrites April 8, 2013 / 10:01 PM

      Your creativity is spread over many things, so I guess there are times when some things fall behind. I’m glad you got out with the camera – I love your scenery photos, SuziCate!

  6. diannegray April 8, 2013 / 1:00 PM

    I love the ‘road analogy’ Janna. Nice work. Don’t worry about being MIA – it’s not good to put pressure on yourself. Blogging is like a soap opera, you can leave it for a long time and when you come back nothing’s really changed. Relax – and I hope you had a lovely Monday 😀

    • jannatwrites April 8, 2013 / 10:10 PM

      Speaking of analogies, I like the soap opera one you used…so true! So far, I’m sort of keeping up, albeit a few days behind. I had a great Monday – hope you did, too, Dianne 🙂

  7. Diane Turner April 8, 2013 / 1:41 PM

    Love your photos. We all take detours now and then. Happy Monday.

    • jannatwrites April 8, 2013 / 10:11 PM

      Thanks, Diane! I appreciate you taking time to stop by. Happy Monday to you as well (even though it might be Tuesday, depending on where you live :))

  8. pattisj April 8, 2013 / 9:07 PM

    Loved the photos. I need to get back in the habit of carrying my camera with me. I didn’t want to leave it in the car during the colder months.

    • jannatwrites April 8, 2013 / 10:13 PM

      That’s the problem – carrying around the camera. My good camera is pretty big and I won’t leave it in my car…ever (car theft is pretty common…they can have the car but the missing camera would be a bummer!) I’m looking forward to seeing the springtime pictures you capture (hey, isn’t it getting close to butterfly season?)

  9. pattyabr April 8, 2013 / 10:01 PM

    Hey you’re still blogging! Love the pictures. Pictures speak volumes when we don’t have time to get the words into print.

    • jannatwrites April 8, 2013 / 10:15 PM

      Well, I’m sort of blogging (that counts, right?) I’m a few days behind in reading, and for several weeks, I’ve only done prompt writing. It was nice to do something that was solely my idea. I might do a couple more photos this week. Thanks for checking out the pictures, Patty!

  10. Connor Rickett April 9, 2013 / 12:15 AM

    How could life get complicated with just husband, a zillion pets, two kids, a job, a blog, and a book in progress? That hardly seems like an excuse to miss a blog post or two, and you really should feel terrible about it, really. . . but seriously, I hope things calm down a bit for you in the near future. As busy as my simple little life gets at times, I imagine yours is quite the juggling act.

    Connor Rickett blogs at his business site and at his personal (for fun) site. Stop by and say hi!

  11. chlost April 9, 2013 / 2:10 AM

    Love the photos. I need ot figure out how to pare down my posts….but the scary thing is, they are that long AFTER my paring down! Take it easy….life has a way of taking over. And that’s good.

  12. Imelda April 13, 2013 / 8:01 PM

    Oh, we understand the bloggers have life outside of blogging too. That’s perfectly OK. 🙂 Seriously, I hope everything’s settling well with you.

    • jannatwrites April 13, 2013 / 9:32 PM

      Things are better now, Imelda. It was a rough several weeks but am starting to get a routine again. Whew!

Got an opinion? Share it!

