Being

20 thoughts on “Being

  1. suzicate September 13, 2012 / 4:12 AM

    Love this! Your pictures and words flow together.

    • jannatwrites September 13, 2012 / 9:15 PM

      Thanks, Suzicate! I’m glad you enjoyed this post.

  2. mairzeebp September 13, 2012 / 7:22 AM

    I LOVE it, just love it.

    • jannatwrites September 13, 2012 / 9:16 PM

      Aw, thanks, Mairzeebp. Your comment made me smile 🙂

  3. nrhatch September 13, 2012 / 8:41 AM

    Lovely, Janna. I’m enjoying your poems and photos.

    • jannatwrites September 13, 2012 / 9:20 PM

      My ‘life’ post ideas have been more like rants, so I refuse to write them. With the absence of life experience inspiration, I’ve been turning to old pictures. I’m glad it seems to be working, Nancy 🙂

  4. Debbie September 13, 2012 / 8:45 AM

    What pretty scenery you have to take pictures of, Janna! Love that blue blue sky!

    • jannatwrites September 13, 2012 / 9:21 PM

      Unfortunately, I don’t live there, but at least I can visit there in less than 2 hours. I just love hiking in Sedona! Thanks for visiting, Debbie 🙂

  5. philosophermouseofthehedge September 13, 2012 / 2:04 PM

    You couldn’t have selected and ordered the pictures any better to go with the verse. Crisp and clear – both of them

    • jannatwrites September 13, 2012 / 9:36 PM

      Thanks, Phil! I have to confess that I did it backwards – I found the pictures, then wrote the verse. Six of one, half dozen of another, I guess 🙂

        • jannatwrites September 14, 2012 / 8:28 PM

          Okay, I’ll go with that one, Phil 🙂

  6. Imelda September 13, 2012 / 7:47 PM

    Nice photos, and a lovely ode to a tree and life. 🙂

    • jannatwrites September 13, 2012 / 9:37 PM

      Thanks, Imelda! It’s hard to take ‘bad’ pictures in Sedona!

  7. Lilly Sue September 14, 2012 / 4:28 PM

    I like the simple writing to go with the pictures 🙂

    • jannatwrites September 14, 2012 / 8:28 PM

      I’m glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for stopping by, Lilly Sue!

  8. Sandra September 17, 2012 / 11:58 AM

    Wonderful pictures of nature, Janna! I love the curvy lines and the flowing poem that go with them!

    • jannatwrites September 17, 2012 / 9:31 PM

      Thanks, Sandra. Sedona, AZ just begs to be photographed. I’m glad you enjoyed the pics 🙂

  9. pattisj September 19, 2012 / 9:27 PM

    When I saw the first picture, I thought you’d been poking around in my computer–I have one very similar of twisted and turning trunks.

    • jannatwrites September 19, 2012 / 9:53 PM

      That must’ve been strange, Patti. I can assure you I haven’t hacked into your computer – this was a shot from Sedona I took over the summer 🙂

Got an opinion? Share it!

