Cloud Games

Clouds peek over mountains and trees

Some clouds play

Hide-and-seek;

This one says,

“Don’t mess with me!”

This cloud looks like it’s flexing muscles, but I snapped the pic anyway!

~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-~~~-

I’ve written many times about life happening, and boy has it decided to happen right now.  Computer problems, camping trips, unexpected projects and deadlines and work, sick relatives, back-to-school preparation- yes, we have it all!  Oddly enough, I don’t feel burdened with stress.  I guess that’s a nice side effect of keeping my head in the clouds 🙂

I know I have lots of blog reading to catch up on.  I do hope this week cooperates and allows me that time.  To those I read regularly, and to new visitors whom I’ve not visited yet- I appreciate your patience!

20 thoughts on “Cloud Games

  1. Michael August 5, 2012 / 2:37 PM

    When I saw that picture, my first thought was that it looked like a giant crab. The Great Crab Monster has descended from his crab-monster lair to wreak vengeance on us all! 🙂

    • jannatwrites August 5, 2012 / 10:07 PM

      Hahaha! It does look like a giant crab. I feel so lucky that the Great Crab Monster didn’t get me.

      Thanks for the laugh, Michael 😆

    • jannatwrites August 5, 2012 / 10:08 PM

      I’m glad you enjoyed it, Ms. Nine. This weekend, it just seemed like clouds were peeping over every horizon (the sky above me was always cloudless. Weird.)

  2. philosophermouseofthehedge August 5, 2012 / 6:27 PM

    Maybe the cloud has been watching wrestling or boxing at the Olympics?
    Or maybe sending you a “You can do it” message?
    Great shots

    • jannatwrites August 5, 2012 / 10:10 PM

      Glad you liked the pics, Phil. That was such a unique cloud, maybe it was a tribute to the Olympics. I like the idea of it cheering me on for the week, too 🙂

  3. mairzeebp August 5, 2012 / 6:51 PM

    I love that cloud. I want it to be my life coach :).

    • jannatwrites August 5, 2012 / 10:10 PM

      Hehehe….if it motivates, then it has the job, Mairzeebp!

  4. pattisj August 5, 2012 / 8:29 PM

    That cloud reminded me of the Incredible Hulk–the snow white version.
    I know! It’s your alter-ego, getting ready to tackle all those projects while you catch up on blogging. 🙂

    • jannatwrites August 5, 2012 / 10:13 PM

      You know the funny thing about that cloud? I saw it in the side mirror of our truck as we bumped down a dirt road. I made hubby stop (’cause it was too dusty otherwise) so I could get the picture. Maybe it is my alter ego – I can use all the help I can get!

  5. Tessa August 6, 2012 / 2:46 AM

    I love your cloud pictures and I have to say that last one reminded me immediately of a crab as well. We saw one the other day that looked like a tyrannosaurus. My daughter and I pointed it out to my 5 year old grandson and he was thrilled LOL!

    • jannatwrites August 6, 2012 / 7:43 AM

      Cloud pictures are fun for people of all ages, Tessa! A few days ago, my husband even commented on what a cloud looked like- and he is not into cloud gazing 🙂 Thanks for checking out the pictures!

  6. newwhitebear August 6, 2012 / 9:02 AM

    Good words keep wonderful images company.

    • jannatwrites August 6, 2012 / 6:23 PM

      Thanks so much for stopping by, Newwhitebear. I’m glad you liked the poem and pictures!

    • jannatwrites August 6, 2012 / 6:28 PM

      Thanks for the link, Nancy. I’ll check it out tonight. I’ve gotten a lot done, so it feels good 🙂 Glad you had a chance to stop by today.

  7. Debbie August 6, 2012 / 10:23 AM

    Janna, we’ve all been there! Take as much time as you need — life has a way of throwing its busyness smack into our faces, doesn’t it?!

    • jannatwrites August 6, 2012 / 6:36 PM

      Yeah, it’s all in my face right now, but it won’t keep me down 🙂 I read your post about writers at lunch…I’ll comment tonight.

  8. pattyabr August 6, 2012 / 7:52 PM

    the cloud/ghost does look fierce flexing his/her muscles

    • jannatwrites August 6, 2012 / 11:32 PM

      I’m glad you see it too, Patty. I don’t recall seeing clouds shaped quite like that (I’ve stared at a lot of clouds!) Thanks for checking the pics out.

Got an opinion? Share it!

