I’m Baaaaaack!

I disappeared without a trace,

Gone for several days-

Almost a week, in fact….

But now, I’m BACK!!!!

I checked my email today,

To my great dismay,

I found 168 messages for me –

Now that’s a lot to read!

So it seems, life goes on-

Even when I take time off.

My days on Bourbon Street are done,

Now I’m set to rejoin the blogging fun….

Ready or not, here I come!

Bourbon Street (the line between rowdy fun and plain crazy!)

Well, I survived New Orleans – or New Orleans survived me – I don’t know which 😉

I loved my time away, but it is good to be home!  I think my husband was happy to have me home cook dinner.  The kids were excited to see me check out their souvenirs.  My cat turned her back to me and made me beg her to forgive my absence.  (Which she finally did – and rewarded me by sleeping on my head.)  This homecoming was everything I expected!

Life is back to normal.  I have 328 pictures from my trip to sort out (I’ll share some in small doses); a mountain of laundry waist-high (might as well be as tall as Mt. Everest); a stack of mail my hubby graciously left on the counter (I wouldn’t want to miss out on any junk mail); and lots of blog posts to catch up on reading.

I think I’ll start with the blog reading.

Have I mentioned that I’m excellent at setting my priorities?  Yes, the most fun always gets done first.  Everything else gets done when it can’t possibly be put off any longer.  🙂

20 thoughts on “I’m Baaaaaack!

  1. newwhitebear March 1, 2012 / 3:09 PM

    Welcome back, Janna
    168 mails? You mark it as read.
    a big hug

    • jannatwrites March 1, 2012 / 10:24 PM

      Thanks for visiting, Newwhitebear! I got through a good chunk of emails, but will have to continue over the weekend 🙂

  2. Carl D'Agostino March 1, 2012 / 3:13 PM

    I was there in 1985. Enjoyed the used book shops. Found some treasures for a buck or two.

    • jannatwrites March 1, 2012 / 10:25 PM

      Books for that cheap are fun to buy, Carl. Unfortunately, we didn’t find any used bookstores.

  3. chlost March 1, 2012 / 4:58 PM

    Never been there, but a vacation to any place sounds good to me. Glad you had a good time.

    • jannatwrites March 1, 2012 / 10:25 PM

      Being in Minnesota in the winter would make me long for vacation somwhere else, too, Chlost!

  4. jeanne March 1, 2012 / 6:24 PM

    Welcome Home…I am looking forward to hearing about your trip.

    • jannatwrites March 1, 2012 / 10:26 PM

      Thanks, Jeanne! I can see why you are a NOLA girl at heart – beautiful place 🙂

  5. nrhatch March 1, 2012 / 6:41 PM

    Welcome back, Janna. Glad your cat forgave you! 😉

    Look forward to hearing about the trip and seeing SOME of your photos.

    • jannatwrites March 1, 2012 / 10:28 PM

      It was tough, but she finally did bless me with forgiveness, Nancy! Of course I wouldn’t torture you with all the pictures. After I look at them, I’ll pick some favorite pics to share. I’ll try not to go overboard 🙂

  6. suzicate March 1, 2012 / 7:53 PM

    Good to have you back; can’t wait to hear all about your trip.

    • jannatwrites March 1, 2012 / 10:29 PM

      Thanks, SuziCate. I can’t wait to start writing about it, but for now, I have to go to bed…

  7. pattisj March 1, 2012 / 10:32 PM

    I’m glad to see you have your priorities in order. Obviously, I’m rubbing off on you. Or vice versa…Glad you’re back!

    • jannatwrites March 4, 2012 / 12:18 AM

      Either way, we’re both in trouble, Patti! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  8. Debbie March 2, 2012 / 1:03 PM

    Missed you, Janna! Glad you’re back and had a great trip — can hardly wait to hear how it went for you (and if any of our suggestions helped make your stay fabulous!)

    • jannatwrites March 4, 2012 / 12:19 AM

      Thanks, Debbie. It’s good to be back, but I’m having a hard time getting back in the groove! There were so many good suggestions, but unfortunately, not nearly enough timne to see everything I wanted. I’ll definitely post in the near future about what we did do!

  9. sonsothunder March 3, 2012 / 1:16 AM

    Hope you found some used book stores…lol, just kidding…I know you had a great time…will talk with you after you sleep a week …

    • jannatwrites March 4, 2012 / 12:23 AM

      No week of sleep for me, Paul…I have kids 🙂 I hope to be back in the swing of things by next weekend!

  10. philosophermouseofthehedge March 7, 2012 / 12:55 PM

    Hope you’ve managed to tame the laundry pile. Going through the pictures is probably a lot more fun! Enjoy hearing about your trip.

    • jannatwrites March 8, 2012 / 12:13 AM

      Yep, the laundry beast is tamed…but everything else is getting unruly at the moment. Such is life, Phil!

      Thanks for your visits and comments 🙂

Got an opinion? Share it!

