“The Reunion” – Guest Post on SAS Fiction

I don’t normally do Tuesday posts.  However, since nothing else is normal about me, why should my posting schedule be predictable?

Jen, at Short Attention Span Fiction kindly invited me to guest on her blog.  True to her blog’s name, my story is less than seven hundred words, so if you’ve got a few minutes, stop by and read “The Reunion“. 

 If you have a little longer, stay and check out Jen’s other posts and short stories; it will be time well-spent.  I only recently became aware of her blog, but I am having fun getting caught up on her posts 🙂 

Have a wonderful Tuesday 😛

11 thoughts on ““The Reunion” – Guest Post on SAS Fiction

  1. Melissa February 1, 2011 / 7:47 AM

    That was thoroughly enjoyable. I love how you so (seemingly) easily create their world

    • jannatwrites February 1, 2011 / 3:42 PM

      I’m glad you liked the story, Melissa. I wish I could say the story just came to me, but it was ridiculous how long it took me to arrange 700 words to the point I thought it was ‘good enough.’

  2. SAS Fiction Girl February 1, 2011 / 9:25 AM

    Janna’s good – that’s why I knew I had to invite her over!
    -Jen

    • jannatwrites February 1, 2011 / 3:43 PM

      You are so nice, Jen. How much is this going to cost me 😉

  3. Carol Ann Hoel February 1, 2011 / 10:09 AM

    I enjoyed the story, Janna. I love good endings. Ha! Blessings to you…

    • jannatwrites February 1, 2011 / 3:43 PM

      Thanks, Carol. It is a kind of happy ending!

  4. nrhatch February 1, 2011 / 11:18 AM

    I love that title ~ Short Attention Span Fiction. So apt for today’s rush and tumble world.

    I’ll check out The Reunion.

  5. Aligaeta February 1, 2011 / 12:47 PM

    Can’t chat, off to “The Reunion”…

    • jannatwrites February 1, 2011 / 3:44 PM

      Hope you enjoyed “The Reunion”, Aligaeta!

  6. deehsarsiavo February 2, 2011 / 1:30 AM

    brilliantly written story, especially the fact that it does everything it needs to do in 700 words! If you say that it took a lot of effort for you to get it right, then that effort most certainly paid off in my books =D

    • jannatwrites February 2, 2011 / 3:59 PM

      Thank you for the compliment, deehsarsiavo! Effort does pay off, so we’d better keep at it 🙂

Got an opinion? Share it!

