Kharma’s Way Part 10 on Serial Central & Live Today

If you’re keeping up on my short story, Kharma’s Way, part 10 (Strengthened Resolve) is now up on Serial Central.  I can tell you that Kharma discovers a secret of Rodney’s – you’ll have to check it out if you want to know more 🙂 (If you do read it, I’d love to hear your opinion – did you like it or hate it – and why?)

If you are new to my blog and have no idea what this is about, you can click on the Serial Central link to go to a multi-author blog where we each tell our stories on a given day of the week (I’m Saturday).  All parts are posted under the Kharma’s Way category, so it’s never too late to read it.

In keeping with a shiny new tradition, I’m sharing a poem I wrote this week.  It is much lighter than the therapeutic one I did last week.  No tissues needed 🙂  The inspiration?  My wish for Friday that popped into my head on Tuesday.

Live Today

Why wish for daysTo get here fast?

Why wish for things

That just won’t last?

Why live in yesterday,

Trapped by “could’ve been,”

When the future is waiting

To cease the punishment?

The past is buried; forever gone

And tomorrow can’t be caught.

Today is in reach – right now:

The choice is to live it.  Or not.

2 thoughts on “Kharma’s Way Part 10 on Serial Central & Live Today

  1. ledzupprulz November 16, 2010 / 9:21 PM

    I am impressed by this one. Though it will take me some time to read ur ” Serial Central Saturday’s posts .

    Faraz

    • jannatwrites November 17, 2010 / 6:55 AM

      Good to hear you enjoyed that part 🙂

Got an opinion? Share it!

