Kharma’s Way – Part 8 on Serial Central & Wilted

If you’re keeping up on my short story, Kharma’s Way, part 8 (Betrayal) is now up on Serial Central.  I don’t want to ruin the mystery, so I won’t give away what happens in this segment – you’ll have to check it out.  (If you do read it, I’d love to hear your opinion – did you like it or hate it – and why?)

If you are new to my blog and have no idea what this is about, you can click on the Serial Central link to go to a multi-author blog where we each tell our stories on a given day of the week (I’m Saturday).  All parts are posted under the Kharma’s Way category, so it’s never too late to read it.

Since this is a short post to announce a new segment of Kharma’s Way, I’ve posted one of the poems I wrote this week.  Have a wonderful Saturday!

Wilted

The heat of summer

Has taken its toll;

At first it withers

Before it turns cold.

Life got too busy,

Or I just didn’t care;

Perhaps I couldn’t see

The state of disrepair.

I could count off excuses,

One finger after another,

But the exercise is useless

And won’t make it better.

The only cure, I know,

Is my undivided attention;

Switch my speed to “slow”

And nurse it back again.

It may be starving and wilted,

Bent over from my neglect;

It may be haggard and faded,

But it is not dead – yet.

2 thoughts on “Kharma’s Way – Part 8 on Serial Central & Wilted

  1. nrhatch October 16, 2010 / 8:53 AM

    Love the poem. The last line is PERFECT!

    • jannatwrites October 16, 2010 / 6:24 PM

      Thanks, Nancy. I am glad you enjoyed it 🙂

Got an opinion? Share it!

