Award – Better Late Than Never, Right?

So, I caught up on my emails and blog reading last night and settled into bed for a few hours of sleep before I had to get up for work.  I almost drifted off…then my eyes flew open – I suddenly recalled that I completely forgot to acknowledge the Spotlight Award that Barb and BrownEyed gave me on Monday.  Here’s a big THANK YOU to you both. 🙂 (If you read yesterday’s post, you’ll know why I overlooked this.  I hope my memory lapse is forgiven!)

I’ve never gotten an award, so I apologize if I’m not doing this right.  It appears that I’m supposed to pass the award along to fellow bloggers that I choose.  I’ve seen others pick a number they like, so I’ll pick two. 

I like the number two:

One is so lonely,

But three can be cumbersome…

Two keeps each other company.

 

The Spotlight Award

The two bloggers I’d like to pass this award to are:

 

Leigh at Butterflies and Dragons – I enjoy her writing style and admire her ability to do daily posts (with few exceptions)

Lavender Blue at Icy Exhale – I like her humorous, optimistic take on life and writing.  I look forward to her posts and leave with a smile.

2 thoughts on “Award – Better Late Than Never, Right?

  1. Lavender Blue August 21, 2010 / 1:32 AM

    AAAAHHHHH!!!! Goose Bumps and smiles! Gosh…I feel like I should have a speech prepared or something. Might a hug do? Thank you SO! much. You’re so sweet. You made my night. Needed it, too. XOXO

    • jannatwrites August 21, 2010 / 9:57 AM

      You’re so welcome…no speech needed 🙂

      I’m happy it lifted your mood; you deserve it!

Got an opinion? Share it!

