Manuscript, Query and Synopsis Revisions…and Procrastination

Yesterday was a good day for my manuscript revisions.  I trimmed four pages off my manuscript.  I still have at least 9 more pages to cut to get it under the 100,000 word max for my genre (mystery).   With around 100 pages left to review, I think I can get there.  If not, I’ll catch it on my next round for sure.

I’m still revising my query letter too.  I’m on a sixth version and I don’t think it’s ready yet.  I’ve had feedback from several people with some good opinions.  I know I’m overthinking it and making it more difficult than it should be, but I can’t stop myself.  I’ll have another revision ready for critique soon that addresses the concerns raised.  Unfortunately, I’ve probably created new problems.  It’s a learning process.

I still need to rework my synopsis too; I’ve put that off for a while.  I’m good at procrastinating sometimes.  I’ll get to it right after I clean my bathrooms, balance the checkbook, vacuum my floors and check out some writer’s blogs. 

I think I’ll start with the blogs!

Got an opinion? Share it!

