Self Analysis

I thought it would be fun to do a psychological self-assessment.  Here’s what I came up with:  I’m a paranoid personality with OCD tendencies suffering from severe glossophobia and mild social phobia.

The breakdown:

Paranoid personality – I shred everything with my name, address, or personal information because I know someone is waiting outside to dig through my trash and steal my identity.

OCD (obsessive-compulsive disorder) –  I use antibacterial everything (soaps, hand sanitizers, cleaners, wipes, etc) because, although generations have survived without them, the germs are going to kill me (this goes back to the paranoid personality, too).

Glossophobia (fear of public speaking) – I almost passed out during a speech several years ago.  In fact, maybe I did; I don’t remember anything about that day.

Social phobia – I’m afraid I’ll say something stupid when meeting new people.  Actually, this one doesn’t count.  A phobia is an unreasonable or irrational fear; it’s a certainty I’ll say something embarrassing if I talk long enough.

Got an opinion? Share it!

